The Wet Dog Book Signing in Brooklyn

The Wet Dog book came out last week and so far things are going great!
In the vein of Underwater Dogs and Shake comes the quirky yet absolutely darling WET DOG (Grand Central Publishing Hardcover; on sale: 10/13; $22) by acclaimed photographer Sophie Gamand.
WetDogFinal_RGB300LAn adorable and hilarious collection of over 120 dog photographs, the book expands upon Gamand’s much beloved and viral photo series to include some old friends and feature new faces readers will instantly fall in love with. Every dog owner knows too well the fun and misery of bath time: the wriggles, the poignant looks, the playful splashes. WET DOG is a stunning and touching capture of this intimate moment. Elevating dog photography to the status of art, these expressive portraits of our canine friends mirror our very own human emotions. Sophie Gamand is an award-winning photographer and animal advocate living in New York. Since 2010 her powerful and whimsical photography has focused on dogs and our relationship with them. She works closely with animal shelters and rescue groups to help promote adoption and animal welfare.
SophieGamand_TowelDriveFlyer_PR4
The last book signing this Sunday in Brooklyn, New York. It’s a dog-friendly event, and I will be collecting towel donation for a local shelter, Sean Casey Animal Rescue.
0 Comments
Previous Post
Next Post